Events

Learn more about the conferences, webinars, core topics meetings, seminars, and other learning opportunities.

Global Heart Hub Empower Webinar: Understanding the Link Between Obesity and Cardiovascular Disease

Global Heart Hub Empower Webinar: Understanding the Link Between Obesity and Cardiovascular Disease

When: June 24, 2024

Time: 10:30 EST | 14:30 UTC | 15:30 IST | 16:30 CET |

Where: Online

Global Heart Hub is delighted to partner with the Irish Coalition for People Living with Obesity (ICPO) and the European Coalition for People Living with Obesity (ECPO) on this patient-centred webinar on understanding the link between obesity and cardiovascular disease.

Find out more about this webinar and register here

Past events:

Empower Webinar

Mental Health & Wellness
Living with Cardiovascular Disease

When: March 13, 2024

Time: 12:00 EST | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Where: Online

Global Heart Hub and Serce na Banacha are excited to present this session on mental health and wellness for all those living with or affected by cardiovascular disease.

Find out more about this webinar and register here

GHH Unite Summit 2023

Unite Annual Summit 2023

Early Detection and Diagnosis

When: 8 – 9 November, 2023

Where: Barcelona, Spain

Global Heart Hub is bringing the cardiovascular disease patient community together for the 3rd Annual Unite Summit.

Launch Event of the HVD Survey
in Latin America

When: 30 May, 2023

Time: 11.00 am – 12.30 pm (Brazil) 4.00 pm – 5.30 pm (CET)

Where: Online

On this live event, Global Heart Hub, Instituto Lado a Lado, and Pacientes del Corazón, will discuss the results of the latest survey on Heart Valve Disease Awareness in Latin America.

Why Genetics Matter in Cardiomyopathy - Webinar

Why Genetics Matter in Cardiomyopathy

When: 21 March, 2023

Time: 18:15 – 19:15 CET

Where: Online

Hear from an expert in the field of genetics on why genetics, genetic testing and genetic counselling are important in cardiomyopathies. Learn about the role that genes play in cardiomyopathy and the importance of family history.

LinkedIn Live 2023: Global Heart Hub Global Cholesterol Action Plan: Building successful multi-stakeholder alliances

When: 1 February, 2023

Time: 5 pm GMT (12:00 pm EST)

Where: Online

Atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD) accounts for 85% of all cardiovascular-related deaths.   A main risk factor of ASCVD is low-density lipoprotein (LDL-C) – also known as ‘bad cholesterol’.

Join this expert panel discussion to hear how, through the implementation of its Global Cholesterol Action Plan, the Global Heart Hub hopes to activate change in the way unhealthy cholesterol levels are prevented and managed to reduce ASCVD.

This event and the Invisible Nation program have been created in partnership with Novartis Pharma AG

Empower Webinar

When: 24 January, 2023

Time: 4 pm – 5 pm GMT (11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST)

Where: Online

Global Heart Hub & The Mended Hearts® were excited to host this session for all patients looking for tips, tools, and advice for advocating for themselves with clinicians.

The webinar was presented in English but will have live audio translations into Spanish, French, and German.

See The Mended Hearts®  slides here.

Unite Summit 2023

Unite Annual Summit

When: 29-30 November, 2022

Where: Online

More than 450 people from 55 countries joined the second UNITE Summit on 29 and 30 November. The virtual event featured a wide variety of speakers, including heart patient advocates, leading cardiologists, and campaigners from beyond cardiovascular health arena who shared their expertise and experience.

FOKUS Patient® Event 2022

When: 3 – 5 October, 2022

Where: City Conference Center, Stockholm

Cardiovascular Diseases, CVD Forum

Global Heart Hub in collaboration with FOKUS Patient®

Global Heart Hub is proud to partner with FOKUS Patient® to co-organise a forum with an oversight of the biggest CVD’s like heart failure and heart valve diseases, but also about hypertrophic cardiomyopathy which more people need to be aware of. More knowledge is also needed about the connection between cardiovascular diseases and other diagnoses like diabetes, kidney diseases, cancer, or stroke. Through extensive R&D activities all over the world and a greater participation from patients to drive development in using new methods and new treatments, more people with CVD can survive.

For more information and to register visit: https://fokuspatient.se/fokus-event-2022/

Heart Valve Disease Awareness Week

When: 12 – 18 September, 2022

Where: Online

If you are over 65 and those small, everyday tasks feel more like a big ordeal, listen to your heart as it could mean you have heart valve disease. Ask your doctor for a stethoscope check at least once a year. Heart valve disease is common, serious, but treatable.

Follow the campaign using #ListenToYourHeart #valveweek22

Global Heart Hub

Sign Up for Updates

Follow Us

Contact Us

Copyright 2024 Global Heart Hub | All Rights Reserved